Hyundai Accent Hyundai Elantra badge_ioniq Hyundai Ioniq 5 Hyundai Ioniq 6 Hyundai Kona Hyundai Palisade Hyundai Santa Cruz Hyundai Santa Fe Hyundai Sonata Hyundai Tucson Hyundai Veloster Hyundai Venue Other Hyundai Models

Hyundai Connecticut, CT. Information Page

Connecticut, CT.

Constitution State

Connecticut is a state of the United States, part of the New England region, as well as the southernmost state in New England and the wealthiest state in the country. Connecticut was one of the thirteen colonies that revolted against British rule in the American Revolution. USS Connecticut was named in honor of this state.

The name "Connecticut" comes from an Algonquin Indian word meaning "on the long tidal river." Connecticut is one of the original 13 states. The first Europeans to settle permanently in Connecticut were English Puritans from Massachusetts in 1633. Its first constitution, the "Fundamental Orders," was adopted on January 14, 1639, while its current constitution, the third for Connecticut, was adopted in 1965. The traditional abbreviation of the state's name is "Conn." Connecticut is nicknamed the "nutmeg state," and a resident of Connecticut is a "Nutmegger." The western boundaries of Connecticut have been subject to dramatic changes over time. According to a 1650 agreement with the Dutch, the western boundary of Connecticut ran north from the west side of Greenwich Bay "provided the said line come not within 10 miles of Hudson River." On the other hand, Connecticut's original Charter in 1662 granted it all the land to the "South Sea," i.e. the Pacific Ocean. Agreements with New York, a war with Pennsylvania, Congressional intervention, and the sale of the Western Reserve lands brought the state to its present boundaries.


2010-15 Hyundai Genesis Coupe Cargo Mat $120.00
$96.00 On Sale!

Your Shopping Cart